Free Shipping on Everything.
60-Day Money-Back Guarantee | Lifetime Tech Support

Hooking Up To A Factory Stereo

Car Audio, Video, & GPS

Car Audio, Video, & GPS
Talk about stereos, navigation, amps, subs, and all things car audio

Hooking Up To A Factory Stereo

• I have a 2005 Pontiac Grand Prix.  I just bought a 2500 watt Volfenhag sub and a 1200 watt Sony Xplod amp.  I have all the wires and everything I need.  After buying all this stuff I ran out of money for a deck.  A guy at Best Buy said that I could hook up the system to the factory deck in my car.  He showed me the adaptor that I would need - so I got that.  I don't plan on keeping it this way for a long time - but for now until I can find a good deck - this is what I have to work with.

My question is if anyone has ever done this before - and knows how to hook up all the wires and what not with the adaptor.  The guy at Best Buy said it was an Output Converter.

I have never done this before - and I don't plan on doing myself - but the person I want to do it has never done this either.

If anyone has any insight on this that would be great!

Thanks

• BabyGirl92:

My question is if anyone has ever done this before - and knows how to hook up all the wires and what not with the adaptor.  The guy at Best Buy said it was an Output Converter.

does it look something like this?  if so the directions should be on the packageing...but most of the time you are going to want to tie in to the rear speaker wire...this will allow you to mount this in the rear of the car vs haveing to have 12 foot patch cables...

instalation is pretty much strait forward just used butt connectors or solder  on all the conections...

does this help?  if not let me know and i can explain better.

Havok Customs Owner/Operator "It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." Our background and circumstances may have influenced who we are...but we are responsible for what we become."