Free Shipping on Everything.
60-Day Money-Back Guarantee | Lifetime Tech Support

2000 Buick Century $400 sound system advice/tips?

Car Audio, Video, & GPS

Car Audio, Video, & GPS
Talk about stereos, navigation, amps, subs, and all things car audio

2000 Buick Century $400 sound system advice/tips?

This question is answered

I am pretty new to this stuff, but i think i have the basics down.  I'm in high school and just want to have something clean and loud but doesn't have to be perfect lol.  I'm not entirely sure about everything i need to hook up the amp properly, but i do have a 4 channel receiver for the amp, so i just bought a wiring kit from kicker that should work fine.

Rear speakers: cheap 6x9's that are replacing rear speakers that only work when it's warm and dry.  I live i WI so conditions are unpredictable lol.

Receiver: http://www.crutchfield.com/S-XqrjxxFKpwY/p_070XDM6370/Dual-XDMA6370.html  I know it's not for sale here, but it's for sale by me.

Sub: (2) http://www.crutchfield.com/S-JkLq9UZ0joV/p_113W3013PS/Kenwood-KFC-W3013PS.html  I'm buying my brothers and buying one sub to put in an extra enclosure in my basement.

Amp: http://www.hifonics.com/Hifonics-Zeus-ZRX-Amplifiers.html  it's the zrx600.4

all of this will cost me about $400 ($398) but i am not sure if it will actually fit nice or need some major work to fit the speakers or receiver.  Any tips or advice is greatly appreciated.  Really don't want to spend more if in don't have too because the speakers are going with the car when it finally dies.

Verified Answer
  • Yes, that would be a better setup, if the Sony head has 6way RCA outputs and highpass/lowpass filters. No, you do not need a capacitor. Noone really needs one.

GLH Geeked

All Replies