Just wanted to say thank you to Brank Edwards at the Harrisonburg store

Policies, Updates and News

Policies, Updates and News
What's going on in these forums and in the electronics industry

Just wanted to say thank you to Brank Edwards at the Harrisonburg store

• I live in Tracys Landing, Maryland (approximately 20 minutes south of Annapolis) and last month on June 15 I decided to grab my son Hunter, who is 13, and make a day trip driving to the Harrisonburg, VA store.  Give or take, this is about a 4 hour drive each way.  I looked forward to the opportunity to get out of the house for a father and son guy day only kind of cruise and listen to some tunes.  I was looking forward to seeing the mountains going and coming, and looked forward to stopping a time or two for a couple meals at small friendly restaurants along the way.  I have been shopping with Crutchfield for approximately 15 years- and I also figured it would be neat to see one of the stores.

The ultimate goal of the trip was to find a nice receiver for a 1996 Explorer which is our 2nd vehicle- a receiver that we could then build onto. I certainly could have gotten the receiver shopping online on the website (I have placed many orders online), or even called to place the order.  But again, wanted to have a day trip.  I pretty much knew before going down there that the JVC KD-A735BT was the unit that I was most likely going to get and ultimately did choose it.  Went with this unit because it had all the features (primarily that it has bluetooth included) and specs that I was looking for- and most importantly expand-ability to add amp(s) and a sub(s).    I believe that the 3 sets of pre-outs are 4.8V which is good when adding extra punch to the system.  And the receiver was less than $150 for a new unit with Crutchfield including all the install sheets, din removal tools, new face trim plate, etc, etc....