Whatup from Yel

• Whatup all,

I discovered these forums while looking into setting up an audio system for my 2005 Impreza.  I was going to have a local dealer set everything up for me (why not let the pro's do it), but the "professionals" I ran into didn't do as well as I'd hoped, so I'm finishing the install myself and gathering data as I go. 

I'm working on an E&E degree which integrates well into what I do for a living. 

Computers have always been my largest intrest.  When I say computers I don't just mean games, but I also enjoy building them, fixing them (hardware troubleshooting, registry work, etc) and also programming. 

Audio is a strong second intrest.  My house is wired with solid systems, so the next step is the car.

The TF-33's started the job, my car audio system will likely finish it.... the damage to my ear drums that is.
  • Welcome aboard - Yel!!!

Just noticed you only have 7 posts - they've been such high-quality and so helpful to me that I thought there were more of them.

What aircraft were the TF-33's on, out of curiosity?

2002 Ford Focus JVC KD-A815 Sony CDX-GT410u Sony XT-100HD HD Tuner Stock speakers, no amp, no subs

• Thanks TigerHeli.

Thanks for the compliment.  I probably kick out alittle more than is needed, but my experience in forums is that kicking out short answers leaves openings for arguments and flames.  I figure kicking out more will show why I say what I do, and if I am wrong the person pointing it out can show me where (and then I learn).  The main downfall to this I've found is that not everyone will take the time to read it, attacking the first or last line.  Neh... can't win them all I guess.

Ye olde E-3.  Wasn't an engine mechanic, but had a fair share of exposure to say the least.  Worked avionics, fixed test equipment, and later as an instructor for both of those and basic electronics.

Was actually wondering about the name TigerHeli.  Is that in regards to the video game or towards the actual helicopter?